Sorry for the inactivity


I’d like to take this time to post and appologize to everyone for letting this blog of mine become inactive. I’m in the middle of creating my very first cook book. My goddess has been telling me to do a resturaunt but I figure if I did, the cost of it is a problem. If it tanks and in this economy it probably would it would leave my family and myself in debt. So I figued the next best thing to do was to write a cookbook. This moment I am working on learning the food photography, trying to get a good camera set up so I can take my own photos.

I don’t want to slam the professionals, but I am learning there is a lot of trickery in the food photography business. For example it is not uncommon for cotton balls to be placed behind food after being dipped in boiling water in a cold room to convey that it is steaming hot and fresh. Other tricks are spraying food with Polyurathane to give it a hot and juicy appearance. Polyurathane is a type of plastic, so your not going to be able to eat the food. Cerals they don’t use milk, it’s elmers glue. That’s right the same stuff you used in school during art class. I believe this is low down and dirty. This book, I ain’t using any of this trickery and none of the food is going to waste.

I will warn you, this cook book is not for the squeemish. I’m also going to try to add information on where to obtain herbs, spices, ingrediants, and harvesting.

What’s hanging me up right now is a book cover, title and the actual writing part.

This entry was posted in Updates.

2 comments on “Sorry for the inactivity

  1. Huli says:

    Frank congratulations and wishing you success in writing the book, I am sure it will be a very interesting read :). When is it going to be released?

    • At the moment, I am not quite sure on when it will be released. I’m still working on a cover. From there I can easily fill the rest. I’m still going back and forth about photos. I put my lover in charge of the cover for now.

      Thank you very much for your wishes.

Leave a Reply

