My seafood jambalaya


Creole Jambalaya with Shrimp, Ham, and Andouil...

Image via Wikipedia

It’s no secrete I love seafood. I love it all, but it wasn’t always that way. I used to hate squid. Well this is one of the few ways I eat my squid now a days.

1/4 cup butter
10 ounces andouille sausage, halved lengthwise and cut into 1/4-inch half-moons
1 cup diced onion
1 cup diced celery
1 cup diced green bell pepper
1 1/2 teaspoons minced garlic
1 (6 ounce) can tomato paste
1 (14.5 ounce) can diced tomatoes
2 teaspoons Worcestershire sauce (such as Lea & Perrins®)
1 1/2 teaspoons Cajun seasoning (such as Tony Chachere’s), or to taste
1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper
4 cups low-sodium chicken broth
2 cups medium-grain rice
3/4 pound shrimp, peeled and deveined
3/4 pound calimari tubes sliced into rings, celophane bones removed.
salt to taste
1/3 cup chopped fresh parsley

3 comments on “My seafood jambalaya

  1. […] My seafood jambalaya (livindolcevita.wordpress.com) […]

  2. pay per click management says:

    I wanted to visit and let you know how really I appreciated discovering your site today. I would consider it a great honor to work at my workplace and be able to operate on the tips discussed on your website and also be a part of visitors’ remarks like this. Should a position involving guest publisher become available at your end, please let me know.

Leave a comment